Soul Town - SilverSneakers 27 -Digital

Current stock: 0



Get ready for some soulful R&B music taking you and your students down memory lane -- “Soul Town”, SilverSneakers vol. 27. Featuring everyone's favorite R&B-Soul classics like the funky Kool & The Gang hit, “Ladies Night”; the upbeat 90s house-soul track “Workout” by Frankie Knuckles, the “Godfather of House Music”; Neil Sadaka’s signature song with a doo-wop feel, “Breaking Up is Hard to Do”; and the soul-disco hit “Yes We Can, Can” by the R&B girl  group, the Pointer Sisters.  Another multi-platinum hit on “Soul Town” is Michael Jackson’s “Don’t Stop Til You Get Enough”—the song that won the “King of Pop” his first Grammy as a solo artist! Ending the album is the relaxing and mellow ballad, “The Language of Life” by English duo Everything But The Girl.

11 tracks mixed seamlessly at 126 BPM all in 32 count phrasing, plus 2 bonus cool-down tracks totaling 63 minutes.

No. Song  BPM Original Artist
1 Anybody Wanna Party?  126 Gloria Gaynor
2 Ladies Night  126 Kool & The Gang
3 Workout  126 Frankie Knuckles featuring Roberta Gilliam
4 Treasure  126 Bruno Mars
5 Feel Good  126 Phats & Small
6 Breaking Up Is Hard to Do  126 Neil Sedaka
7 Grazing in the Grass  126 The Friends of Distinction
8 Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now  126 McFadden & Whitehead
9 Don't Stop Til You Get Enough  126 Michael Jackson
10 Let The Music Play  126 Shannon
11 Let It Whip  126 Dazz Band
12 Yes We Can Can  103 Pointer Sisters
13 The Language Of Life  Cool Down Everything But The Girl
Additional Info

Additional Info

Use For:
Seniors, Step, Aqua
Music Style:
Soul, Rock, Oldies/Classics
63 minutes