The Silver Edition - SilverSneakers 25-Digital

Current stock: 0




We are honored to release "The Silver Edition" - Volume 25. Songs were selected and compiled by Deborah Redder and Cindy Kozacek, who consulted on SilverSneakers volumes 1 through 13! With their direction, and with surveying SilverSneakers Instructor Coordinators from across the country, we chose 13 "sing-a-long" songs picked specially for this 25th release.

Groove and sing along to classic songs that span over the decades. Take a journey into the 60s and 70s with chart-topping hits like the Motown song “Please, Mr. Postman” by the Marvelettes and Don McLean’s folk rock “American Pie”. From the 80s, dance to the international hits, “Celebration” by Kool and the Gang and “Conga” by Gloria Estefan and Miami Sound Machine. Rounding up the 2000’s is one of the best-selling singles of all time, the international sensation, “Happy” by Pharrell.Thank you for sticking with SilverSneakers music over the years!


11 tracks mixed seamlessly at 126 BPM all in 32 count phrasing, plus 2 cool down tracks, totaling 60 minutes.

No. Song  BPM Original Artist
1 Celebration  126 Kool & the Gang
2 Happy  126 Pharrell Williams
3 Get The Party Started  126 Pink
4 Stray Cat Strut  126 Stray Cats
5 Conga  126 Miami Sound Machine
6 Moondance  126 Van Morrison
7 Sugar, Sugar  126 The Archies
8 Please Mr. Postman  126 The Marvelettes/The Carpenters
9 Save the Last Dance for Me  126 The Drifters/Michael Bubl√©
10 American Pie  126 Don McLean/Madonna
11 Fly Like An Eagle  126 Steve Miller Band/Seal
12 Moon River  Cool Down Andy Williams
13 I Left My Heart in San Francisco  Cool Down Tony Bennett
Additional Info

Additional Info

Use For:
Seniors, Step, Aqua
Music Style:
Pop, Top Hits, Oldies/Classics
60 minutes